The University of Melbourne acknowledges the Traditional Owners of the lands on which of our campuses are situated.

Our campuses are a central part of the University and provide touchstones for research, teaching and learning, and engagement. They share a vision of sustainability, accessibility and inclusion. We have seven campus locations across Melbourne and regional Victoria committed to developing world-changing research, inspiring future leaders and enhancing our communities.

Each campus contributes to our research, teaching and learning, and engagement in distinct and impactful ways. From our iconic Parkville campus, the University can also be found across Melbourne and Victoria with campuses dedicated to advancing arts and music, horticulture, forest sciences, agriculture, rural health and veterinary sciences.

  • Parkville

    Just north of the Melbourne CBD this historic campus welcomes visitors, students and researchers from around the world. Its variety of unique cultural, architectural, and landscape features have played an important part in the history of the City of Melbourne and Victoria, and its teaching and research is world-renowned. Our Parkville campus is also home to the University of Melbourne Student Union, Graduate Student Association, and an active sports precinct. Students, researchers and the public are connected through a vibrant campus experience.

    » Parkville maps

    » Find out more

  • Southbank

    Home to the Faculty of the Fine Arts and Music (FAM), which includes the Victorian College of the Arts and Melbourne Conservatorium of Music (VCA & MCM), the Southbank campus sits at the centre of Melbourne within one of the highest concentrations of arts organisations in the world. Here it enjoys a critical mass of ideas and creative energy where industry, practitioners, students, researchers and arts lovers can collaborate, meet and share.

    » Southbank maps

    » Find out more

  • Burnley

    Celebrating 125 years of horticulture research and teaching in 2016, the Burnley Campus is internationally recognised for its work in environmental, ornamental and urban horticulture, as well as its expanding profile in green infrastructure research and development. Situated on nine-hectares of heritage listed gardens just 15 minutes east of the Melbourne CBD, Burnley campus is home to a passionate community of students, researchers and garden lovers.

    » Burnley maps

    » Find out more

  • Creswick

    Established in 1910, Creswick campus is Australia's only dedicated forest ecosystem science campus, focusing on conservation, forest industry and molecular biology research. Situated on 15 hectares of land a 1.5 hour drive from Melbourne, Creswick campus is home to a vibrant research and social community of over 60 researchers and graduate students. Students and academics also have the benefit of 610 hectares of adjacent demonstration forest, a dedicated forest science library and historical collection documenting over 100 years of forestry education on campus.

    » Creswick maps

    » Find out more

  • Dookie

    Dookie campus, a 2.5 hour drive north of Melbourne, is a state-of-the-art agricultural facility and has played a key role in the development of agriculture and agricultural teaching and learning in Australia since 1886. A living lab, Dookie campus includes a working farm, robotic diary, orchard and winery. It remains a focal point for the key research, teaching and technology development that is helping to shape the future of agriculture in Australia.

    » Dookie maps

    » Find out more

  • Shepparton

    Our Shepparton campus is home to the Department of Rural Health and provides professional health education and research training in a rural context. Based at Shepparton in the Goulburn Valley, the Department of Rural Health also has major nodes at Ballarat and Wangaratta, and associations with nearly 40 smaller towns in rural Victoria. Through this extensive network students and researchers are contributing to the significant work being done to address rural and remote health issues.

    » Shepparton maps

    » Find out more

  • Werribee

    Our Werribee campus is a leader in veterinary sciences and provides unique study opportunities and clinical experience for students through the University's U-Vet Werribee Animal Hospital. Just 30 minutes south-west of Melbourne's CBD, U-Vet also provides veterinary services to the community through a range of general, specialist and emergency services.

    » Werribee maps

    » Find out more